Sky Dancers Craft Show

Craft Show Season is in full swing.  There’s nothing like a brisk autumn morning to bring out the shoppers!  The annual late-October craft fair put on by Keller’s Timber Creek Sky Dancers (their drill team) is miles out of my stomping grounds. But a well-run craft show is hard to resist.  And this one was fantastic!  Swarms of laughing, energetic teenage girls met me at the door before sunrise, eagerly unpacking my truck and hefting boxes, crates, and furniture through the halls of their high school.  And at the end of the day, they helped with the pack-up.

Here are a few snapshots of my booth:

Chalk Hill House chalkboard signs chalk art craft fair

Chalk board art is so trendy right now, and I had customers admiring and giggling at my signs all day.Chalk Hill House barnwood sign, burlap roses, burlap flowers, craft fair

I added more barnwood signs to my collection for this fair, and some tin work I’d picked up here and there.

Chalk Hill House chalkpaint, chalk paint end table furniture barnwood signMy hottest selling items were small end tables.  Two of my favorite were snapped up before I could take a picture.

It wasn’t until late in the day that I saw the humor in the positioning of my barnwood signs…  And I certainly did my fair share of thankful chocolate intake throughout the day!

