Antiques Alley Craft Show In Maypearl, TX

I’ve been busy, busy, busy lately!  Too busy to show you the fun venue for my September craft show: Antiques Alley in Maypearl, Texas.   Perhaps you’ll recognize some old friends that you’ve watched me transform.
Antiques Alley chalk paint rocking horse vintage toy chalk hill house
Here’s “Old Blue”–he found some new owners, and the last I saw of him, he was destined to be the star of the show at a baby shower.

antiques alley chalk paint art deco kitchen hutch craft fair

“Lucy”, the art deco kitchen hutch, showcased many of my smaller items throughout the three-day event.  

Antiques Alley chalk paint barnwood sign chalk hill house

And I used my bar-height quatrefoil table to display barnwood signs and chalk painted knick-nacks

antiques alley craft fair bookcase chalk hill house

I think you can see from the pictures what a beautiful space I had to display my treasures.  It’s an old, abandoned store-front that is half-way to restoration.  When we came to set up for the show on Thursday evening, the floor was almost completely carpeted with trumpet vines and thick dust.  It took my boys no time to whip it into shape.  But I wasn’t so quick to decide where to place each piece.  

If you look carefully, you can see a few tendrils of trumpet vine still clinging to the walls.  We left them there for a splash of color and they came in handy when I searching for a place to display my bunting.

antiques alley craft show fair furniture chalk paint

I shared the old storefront with some dear friends:  Jane, owner of Kate’s Country Girl Creations, Gayle, a representative with Origami Owl, Tiffany, maker of some delicious jams and jellies, and Linda, a seamstress extraordinaire.

antiques alley spray paint floor mat art chalk hill house chalk paint picture frames Just outside our door was a Menonite Bakery stall.  The temptation was severe, but it brought in plenty of customers.
antiques alley chalk hill house geometric design farm table craft fair

It’s fun to think of the new homes my pieces found.  I hope they are bringing happiness to their new owners.

