A Geometric Square Knot Table

Here’s to the clarity of mind a late night brings!  For weeks, my mind has been brimming with ideas of how to revamp this darling bar-height table.  It’s sat in my garage, simultaneously creating a tripping hazard, and a perch for the barn cats.  My sister in law, the very talented Ruthie Staalsen, recently inspired me with some geometric designs of her own.  But it took a late night painting spree to gel this design in my head.
Geometric Knot Painted Table

The table comes with 4 sturdy stools that easily tuck beneath it, giving it a diminutive presence in the room.  But bar stools speak the language of fun, and that’s what this table deserved:  a dashingly fun update.

IMG_1571

It’s for sale–ready for center stage in my Antiques Alley booth.  But my family is already scheming of where they’d place it in our own home.  They’re rather attached to it already, and are begging me to keep it.  $250

IMG_1573

